top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLZ CPA Services

March 2022 Tax and Compliance Deadlines


Welcome to the March 2022!

Key Compliance Dates:


Wednesday, March 2—Semiweekly depositors deposit FICA and withheld income tax on wages paid on February 23–25.


Friday, March 4—Semiweekly depositors deposit FICA and withheld income tax on wages paid on February 26–March 1.


Wednesday, March 9—Semiweekly depositors deposit FICA and withheld income tax on wages paid on March 2–4.


Thursday, March 10—Tipped employees who received $20 or more in tips during February report them to the employer on Form 4070.


Friday, March 11—Semiweekly depositors deposit FICA and withheld income tax on wages paid on March 5–8.


Tuesday, March 15:

  • Monthly depositors deposit FICA and withheld income tax for February.

  • Calendar-year S corporations file 2021 income tax return on Form 1120S, U.S. Tax Return for an S Corporation; alternatively, file for an automatic six-month extension.

  • Calendar-year partnerships file 2021 information return (Form 1065, U. S. Return of Partnership Income); alternatively, file for an automatic six-month extension (Form 7004, Application for Automatic Extension of Time To File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns.

Wednesday, March 16—Semiweekly depositors deposit FICA and withheld income tax on wages paid on March 9–11.


Friday, March 18—Semiweekly depositors deposit FICA and withheld income tax on wages paid on March 12–15.


Wednesday, March 23—Semiweekly depositors deposit FICA and withheld income tax on wages paid on March 16–18.


Friday, March 25—Semiweekly depositors deposit FICA and withheld income tax on wages paid on March 19–22.


Wednesday, March 30—Semiweekly depositors deposit FICA and withheld income tax on wages paid on March 23–25.


Thursday, March 31:

  • File information returns (other than Form 1099-NEC returns for non-employee compensation) if filing electronically.

  • Large food and beverage establishments file Form 8027, Employer’s Annual Information Return of Tip Income and Allocated Tips, if filing electronically.

6 views0 comments

Σχόλια


bottom of page